A heart demarcated

Standard

God I am so tired of the emptiness this world offers.
Where can I find depth?
Where can I go to escape this emptiness?
Im afraid it’s all gonna fall apart… All these things I’m holding together.
Is it my responsibility to keep it all in tact?
Or did I take on a role that’s not supposed to be mine?
Lord, how can I move forward when this heartache and depression keeps pulling me down?
The mouth speaks what the heart is full of, but what if keeping my heart demarcated is a better option?
God I long for Your presence to fill these empty spaces.
Your oil to heal these broken places.

Leave a Reply

