Elephantine Love

Standard

Elephantine Love
(C) 2014 Elviera “Wisdomlily” Schreüder

This heart in my chest
Beats with an elephantine love
It makes me clumsy around you
Even awkward
I don’t know if this love is for you
I just know that you are on my mind

What should I do?
I can only keep you at arm’s length
By this moral blueprint I live
You have to decide to take my hand and
Move past the borderline

Your values entice me
Dressed in purity and grace
I compliment your coat
Beyond your charm
I see a valiant man

Only God knows why I see these things in you…

3 thoughts on “Elephantine Love

Leave a Reply

