In the fire

Standard

In the fire
(C) 2014 Elviera “Wisdomlily” Schreüder

Your love is perfect
It fills more than my heart
I don’t see You when I’m in the fire
But You are right there at work
There where the rest of the world can See Your faithfulness

All I see are these flames
Even in the fire I cannot doubt Your love
On their faces I see You’re here with me
These flames are mere ribbons blown in the wind
They cannot harm me
Even the fire bows before You
Oh glorious King
Your love is stronger than death!

Leave a Reply

