Wrestle With My Passions

Standard

(C) 2013 Elviera “Wisdomlily” Schreüder

I wrestle in my heart…
Yeah, right in there!
Because if I had no heart,
Then all this would not play out.

Decisions are not easy to make,
Especially when you’re like me…
I find ways to convince myself –
And others,
That this, or that, is the way to go!

Problem is, I have one life to live.
So what am I living for?
It is hard to answer that
While I wrestle with my passions
While I’m on the lookout for a sign…to…
Let go or hold tight.
Hide.
Scrape the pieces together.
Light up hope,
Then fire away!
Retaliate!
That is how I wrestle with my passions

Don’t tell me to back down!
To let these fires die!
I will continue to wrestle with my passions!

Leave a Reply

