Dormant now alive

Standard

© 2013 Elviera Schreüder (Wisdomlily)

Concealed for so many years…
Now coming alive!
In quietness I can no longer live!
My heart re-fashioned –
My voice no longer muffled!
A loud trumpeting sound is coming forth
Words bringing life
Like a tree planted by the waters
My leaves shall not fail
For I am yielding life
From within my belly it flows
A light beaming
Into the blackness I’m seeing

Obedience – my pendant
Activated by the Spirit of God

A violent wind is blowing upon me
And turning those pages
Revealing the words abiding in me

Leave a Reply

