Confusion of a Poet

Standard

© 2013 Elviera Schreüder (Wisdomlily)

I feel pressured like an olive that’s in the press!
To choose a topic is not easy!
But… to be boxed in by the confines of a topic,
…is another topic.
Confused like a butterfly wearing shoes.
Strange things happen when you let your mind loose…
Like,
You might end up rhyming like Dr. Suess.
Inventing new words because,
All that floods your mind is how you’re feeling lost…
In this moment.

So where are these words that I’m trying to compose?
Like math I can’t find x and zee…
Y? I simply don’t know!

I am pressed like an olive.
Like oil,
My words begin to flow…

Leave a Reply

