Unrest

Aside

© 2012 Elviera Schreüder (Wisdomlily)

Why is there so much unrest in my heart
I cry out to You day and night
Hear me Lord
Direction is what I need
It is You alone that I seek
This life is worthless without Your presence

Why do I question my salvation?
Why do I constantly wonder if I am on track?
Anxiously I wrestle with all these thoughts in my head
Are they legit or do I have to force them out of my mind?

Lord hear my cry
With my mouth I confess and in my heart I believe
Jesus came, He died and rose again

My sins I confess
Yes,
This I do, for I know
You are faithful and just Lord
You will forgive my sins
You will cleanse me

Before You I will stand spotless

Lord reveal to me my enemy
And the thoughts that do not align with Your purity

Leave a Reply

