You and me

Standard

© 2010 Elviera Schreüder (Wisdomlily)

YOU AND ME

In this world there is just one you.
I love you so much, but you don’t feel the love I have for you.
In search of Me you go everywhere, except where I really am.
You try to hide your fear by trying to be someone else.
I know who you are, you can’t hide anything from Me.
I am everywhere and yet no where in your life.
Listen to Me just this one time, please…
I want to be the Father and the Friend you never had.
I can feel the pain you have inside.
I know EXACTLY how you feel.
The walls of pain you have built around you are killing your soul.
Only I can break the chains around you.
Give yourself to Me so that My healing love can flow through
you like water in a stream.
If you let Me set you free, you will be free indeed!

Trust Me
God

3 thoughts on “You and me

Leave a Reply

